EuroSpore
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Long Live Alex

+3
Aletrius
Trick
OneDeadSlime
7 posters

Go down

Long Live Alex Empty Long Live Alex

Post by OneDeadSlime Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:33 am

http://www.longlivealex.com/

Here is a guy that has set about achieving the unthinkable; becoming the oldest man on earth!
The fact that you can very hardly survive to the ages required is one thing, the fact that he's just 32 and a half and that he'll have to way for at least 80 years (unless in case of major catastrophe) is another!

I don't think any male on the forum is that old, so you know, we could watch his progress for years and still don't feel like we have to get out of the way. He stated a year ago, " I have been attempting this death-defying feat non-stop for the last 31 years and 7 months and although I'm now getting tired, I am still confident that I can keep going."

Funnily, there has been a lack of updates from him, but it's explained when he tells us in his blog he's had a son! "If I do live for another 80 years, my sons will, obviously, be in their 80s when I go. "

Join me in wishing him good luck. He has a lot of good stuff btw, check out his blog and videos.

The oldest man alive whose age has been verified is Walter Breuning, 114 and a half, who unfortunately has been having health troubles lately.
The oldest man on record whose age can be verified beyond doubt is Christian Mortensen, having lived for 115 years and 252 days.
OneDeadSlime
OneDeadSlime
EuroSpore 1951
EuroSpore 1951

Male
Spore Name : warmslime / SporeMasterSlime

Back to top Go down

Long Live Alex Empty Re: Long Live Alex

Post by Trick Tue Apr 12, 2011 4:37 am

Funny how he's being sponsored by "Innocent Drinks", inferring that he's going to drink/eat very healthily for the rest of his life.

Meanwhile grannies in their 110's are sipping vodka and singing old Russian songs.
Trick
Trick
EuroSpore 1992
EuroSpore 1992