EuroSpore
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Stoned: A Tutorial on Redstone Use in Minecraft (Under Construction)

+3
Red-Indigo
LordRemington
Jeff
7 posters

Go down

Stoned: A Tutorial on Redstone Use in Minecraft (Under Construction) Empty Stoned: A Tutorial on Redstone Use in Minecraft (Under Construction)

Post by Jeff Mon Jul 11, 2011 1:29 am

If there's one comment I've seen a lot around Remy's freebuild server, it's that nobody understands how to use redstone effectively. Granted, I'm not a complete expert myself, but I've created devices of sufficient complexity that I feel I could teach a thing or two to others.

This will take a while to complete, but when it's done I hope to have a fairly comprehensive guide to using redstone. Keep an eye on this thread!

------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to Stoned: the first stop for any EuroSporer looking to learn to use Redstone in Minecraft! We've got (or we will have) everything from the basics of using the stuff, to learning to use logic, to examples of redstone-powered contraptions for your education!

This guide will be split up into individual sections, each with a specific focus. And they are listed below:

Theory: Learning how redstone works, so you can then learn how to work with redstone! First post.

Practice: Making some basic devices with redstone, and also learning to work with logic gates. Second post.

Example: This is where we put all the different user-submitted contraptions made with redstone. Show off your stuff to EuroSpore, and learn a thing or two as well! Third post.

Thank you for getting STONED!

Last edited by Jeff on Mon Jul 11, 2011 1:47 am; edited 2 times in total
Jeff
Jeff
Regular
Regular

Male
Spore Name : Jeffrey94

Back to top Go down

Stoned: A Tutorial on Redstone Use in Minecraft (Under Construction) Empty Re: Stoned: A Tutorial on Redstone Use in Minecraft (Under Construction)